Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

About the Library

Need Help?

Have a Quick Question?

Librarians are here to help you find information and plan your research. A librarian is normally available at the following times:

Monday - Friday
8:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.

Please ask at the Circulation Desk for assistance or click on the blue button to book a librarian.

EMAIL US 
library@gordon.edu

CALL US AT
978 867 4008

CHAT WITH US 

 

Have a Longer Question?

Need help with:

  • Finding sources for research?
  • Managing citations and citation software, like Zotero?
  • Narrowing a topic for a research project?

SCHEDULE AN APPOINTMENT 
WITH A LIBRARIAN! 

Library Faculty

  Myron Schirer-Suter
  Director of Library Services
  P 978.867.4083
  E myron.schirer-suter@gordon.edu

  B.A. David Lipscomb College
  M.S.L.I.S. University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
  M.A.R. David Lipscomb University
  Ed.D. Pepperdine University


 


  Alec Li
  
Assistant Director 
  (acquisitions, cataloging, course reserves)
 
P 978.867.4341
  E alec.li@gordon.edu

  B.A. University of Iowa
  M.L.S. University of Iowa
 


 


  Carolyn Oakes
  
Instruction and Electronic Resources Librarian
  (library instruction, online information resources, research support, access services)
  P 978.867.4345
  E carolyn.oakes@gordon.edu

  B.S. Cairn University
  M.L.I.S. The University of Pittsburgh
  M.S.Ed Cairn University

 

Library Staff

Lori Franz
Administrative Assistant/Interlibrary Loan
P 978.867.4083
E lori.franz@gordon.edu

B.A. & B.S. Wheaton College
M.A.T.S. Gordon Conwell Theological Seminary
 


 


Naomi McDermott
Cataloging/Course Reserves
P 978.867.4122
E naomi.mcdermott@gordon.edu

B.A. Gordon College

 

 

 


Sarah Larlee St.Germain
Circulation Manager & Archives Attendant
P 978.867.4008 (Circulation Desk)
P 978.867.4851 (Archives)
E sarah.stgermain@gordon.edu
archives@gordon.edu

B.A. Gordon College

 


 

Part-Time Staff

Benjamin Beverage
Evening Circulation Attendant
P 978.867.4008
E benjamin.beverage@gordon.edu


Edward Ballock
Archival Attendant
P 978.867.4851
E edward.ballock@gordon.edu

LibChat