Guides: EDU 438: Classroom Management (Early Childhood): Databases

Library Databases

A-Z Library Databases
View the A-Z list of over 100 library databases.

Visit the "Electronic Resources" tab on the Education or the Psychology subject research guides to view a complete list of all available databases that specifically cover material in these areas. Search the library databases to find peer-reviewed journal articles on a particular topic.

Below are a few frequently accessed databases covering topics in Education, Psychology, or are multi-disciplinary.

Education
by Carolyn Oakes Last Updated May 26, 2023 13 views this year

Education Databases

ERIC This link opens in a new window
Articles, research reports, and digests from education-related journals and the U.S. Department of Education.

Psychology Databases

APA PsycARTICLES This link opens in a new window
Includes more than 200,000 full-text articles published by the American Psychological Association and affiliated journals.
APA PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
World's largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health. Produced by the American Psychological Association, it includes more than 4 million bibliographic records and indexing of more than 2,500 journals.
OneFile: Psychology This link opens in a new window
Provides access to authoritative periodical content supporting research in all fields of psychology— abnormal, biological, cognitive, comparative, developmental, personality, quantitative, social and all areas of applied psychology. Discover relevant information from the thoughts, views, discoveries, and reports found in this comprehensive collection.
Formerly called Psychology Collection

Multi-Disciplinary Databases

Academic OneFile This link opens in a new window
Provides millions of articles from over 17,000 scholarly journals and other authoritative sources—including thousands of podcasts and transcripts from NPR and CNN as well as videos from BBC Worldwide Learning. Includes extensive coverage in key subject areas such as biology, chemistry, economics, environmental science, history, marketing, political science, and psychology.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
A collection of core scholarly journals, many going back to the first volume. Emphasis is on back issue coverage and does not include the current 3-5 years, unless Gordon has a current subscription to the journal. JSTOR provides long term preservation for journals.