Guides: Chemistry: Databases

Library Database A-Z List

A-Z Library Databases
View the A-Z list of over 100 library databases.

Databases

CHEMISTRY SPECIFIC DATABASES

Oxford Reference Online: Chemistry
Find facts, definitions and more from Oxford reference titles, including a chemistry dictionary. Please log out when you are finished searching. Our subscription allows one user at a time.

SciFinder-n This link opens in a new window
Discovery tool for chemical literature, patents, and substances.

Access to SciFinder is granted upon request. Email library@gordon.edu for access to SciFinder.

OTHER DATABASES COVERING CHEMISTRY

Academic OneFile This link opens in a new window
Provides millions of articles from over 17,000 scholarly journals and other authoritative sources—including thousands of podcasts and transcripts from NPR and CNN as well as videos from BBC Worldwide Learning. Includes extensive coverage in key subject areas such as biology, chemistry, economics, environmental science, history, marketing, political science, and psychology.
Academic Search Ultimate This link opens in a new window
Academic Search Ultimate offers access to resources cited in key subject indexes. The combination of academic journals, magazines, periodicals, reports, books and videos meets the needs of scholars in virtually every discipline ranging from astronomy, anthropology, biomedicine, engineering, health, law and literacy to mathematics, pharmacology, women’s studies, zoology and more.
Health Source - Consumer Edition This link opens in a new window
Consumer health articles and information
Health Source - Nursing/Academic This link opens in a new window
Scholarly journals covering nursing and allied health topics including pediatric nursing, critical care, mental health, nursing management, medical law and more. Includes more than 320 full-text journals and a comprehensive medical dictionary.
OneFile: Health and Medicine This link opens in a new window
More than 2,500 full-text periodicals, reference books, pamphlets, and hundreds of videos demonstrating medical procedures and live surgeries. Includes nursing and allied health journals, as well as personal health information sources.
Formerly called Health Reference Center Academic
Medline This link opens in a new window
Created by the United States National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE is an authoritative bibliographic database containing citations and abstracts for biomedical and health journals used by health care professionals, nurses, clinicians and researchers.

More electronic resources are available through the Boston Public Library. However, you must first take a minute to sign up for a BPL eCard.

Boston Public Library Science Resources