Art: Databases

Provides millions of articles from over 17,000 scholarly journals and other authoritative sources—including thousands of podcasts and transcripts from NPR and CNN as well as videos from BBC Worldwide Learning. Includes extensive coverage in key subject areas such as biology, chemistry, economics, environmental science, history, marketing, political science, and psychology.

Academic Search Ultimate offers access to resources cited in key subject indexes. The combination of academic journals, magazines, periodicals, reports, books and videos meets the needs of scholars in virtually every discipline ranging from astronomy, anthropology, biomedicine, engineering, health, law and literacy to mathematics, pharmacology, women’s studies, zoology and more.

Includes over 600,000 biographical entries covering international figures from all time periods and areas of study. Alongside its biographies is related content from periodicals, images, videos, audio selections.

A collection of core scholarly journals, many going back to the first volume. Emphasis is on back issue coverage and does not include the current 3-5 years, unless Gordon has a current subscription to the journal. JSTOR provides long term preservation for journals.

Provides full-text access to general reference magazines, reference books and primary source documents. It also includes an extensive image collection containing photos, maps and flags.

Combines the definitive index for the study of language, literature, linguistics, rhetoric and composition, folklore, and film with full text for more than 1,000 journals, including many of the leading publications in these fields. Produced by the Modern Language Association (MLA) and international in scope, the bibliography covers scholarly publications from the early 20th century to the present, including journal articles, books, series, translations, websites, and dissertations. The database also includes MLA Directory of Periodicals and the MLA Thesaurus.

Search a subset of Gale Academic OneFile journals covering the fine arts such as drama, music, art history and filmmaking. Exclusive features, including Topic Finder, InterLink, and a mobile-optimized interface, support and enhance the search experience.

Provides over 2 million digitized entries from Oxford University Press’s Dictionaries, Companions and Encyclopedias. Find facts, figures, definitions, quotations, translations, and illustrations covering 25 subject areas such as history, linguistics, medicine and health, music, and religion.